Wednesday, March 23, 2022

Today I'm joining Berkley Mystery in 
celebrating release of
Book 3 in the Open Book Mysteries
by Margaret Loudon

A murder in her quaint British bookshop drops American Gothic novelist Penelope Parish into her deadliest caper yet.

Penelope Parish is ready to close the book on her amateur sleuthing—from now on, The Open Book’s writer-in-residence will be sticking to villains of the fictional variety while she puts the final touches on her new novel. But when an author is murdered inside the bookshop, all of Upper Chumley-on-Stoke goes on high alert.

Margaret Loudon is the pen name for Peg Cochran who is the author of the Open Book Series (as Margaret Loudon), the Murder, She Reported Series, the Cranberry Cove Series, the Farmer's Daughter series, the Allergic to Death Series and the Sweet Nothings Series (as Meg London.)

As always, please leave a comment and 
let me know what you think!

Follow my blog by submitting your email in 
upper right hand corner of this page (on the side bar).

Reading from your phone? Scroll to the bottom of your page and click "View web version". Then follow the above directions.


  1. Thanks, Lisa. I haven’t read any of this series but read books in her other series (as Peg).
    Happy Wednesday!
    Pat T

  2. Thank you for being part of the release celebration for "PERIL ON THE PAGE" by Margaret Loudon.

    Sounds like a wonderful book and one I would greatly enjoy having the opportunity to read. Now on my TBR list.
    2clowns at arkansas dot net