Friday, March 22, 2019


It's
Cozy Food Friday!

That means it's time to share a recipe from 
another great cozy mystery!
This week's recipe is from
NO GOOD TEA GOES UNPUNISHED
Book 2 in the Seaside Café Mysteries
by Bree Baker


Don't marry into murder...
Catering her childhood friend's beachfront wedding was a dream come true for Everly Swan―and, with hundreds of guests in attendance, great exposure for her new iced tea shop and café. But when the well-to-do groom is found floating facedown in the surf, the locals of Charm, North Carolina, turn their suspicions to his new bride. Could she have been so desperate to lay her hands on his fortune that she arranged for his murder before they even set off on their honeymoon?
Everly knows her love-struck friend couldn't be behind the murder, but with clues pointing in several directions, she can't decide which wedding guest is the most likely culprit. Meanwhile, the frustratingly handsome Detective Hays has made it clear that Everly should stay out of the investigation altogether. But with a killer on the loose and a feeling that someone is watching her café very closely, Everly knows that if she can't solve this murder soon, her cake might be iced for good.
The second book in Bree Baker's popular Seaside Café Mystery series, No Good Tea Goes Unpunishedis a delightfully deadly cozy mystery perfect for fans of Joanne Fluke and Kate Carlisle.

🍽🍽🍽🍽🍽

PINEAPPLE CHICKEN WRAPS

Photo property of schwartz.co.uk
Your finished dish will differ in appearance. 

Nothing says lunch at the seaside like these signature pineapple chicken wraps pulled straight from the chalkboard at Sun, Sand, and Tea! Serve with a fresh fruit salad and tall glass of sweet team then dig your toes into the sand and enjoy!

Prep Time: 15 minutes
Yields: 4 sandwiches

Ingredients

1 tablespoon canola oil
4 pineapple spears, sliced ½ inch thick
1 tablespoon olive oil
2 chicken breasts, thinly sliced
Salt and freshly ground black pepper, to taste
Juice from 1 freshly squeezed lemon
Juice from 1 freshly squeezed lime
Juice from 1 freshly squeezed orange
4 tortillas
4 large lettuce leaves

Photo property of PureTasteRecipes

Directions

Heat canola oil in a sauté pan over medium heat, add pineapple, and heat until golden, turning occasionally. 

In a grill pan, heat olive oil over medium heat. Season both sides of the chicken strips with salt and pepper, add to the olive oil, and cook through, turning once. 

Splash chicken with the lemon, lime, and orange juices. Cover and remove from heat. 

On a serving ray, arrange 4 tortilla. Place one leaf of lettuce in each tortilla. Then, arrange pineapple on top of lettuce. Top with chicken strips, roll tortilla, and serve. 

Photo property of foodnessgracious.com

How perfect are these for spring dining?


Check back tomorrow for my review of
NO GOOD TEA GOES UNPUNISHED

BOOK ONE                    BOOK TWO

As always, please leave a comment and 
let me know what you think!

Follow my blog by submitting your email in 
upper right hand corner of this page. (on the side bar).

Reading from your phone? Scroll to the bottom of your page and click"View web version". Then follow the above directions.

5 comments:

  1. Happy Friday to you Lisa! Peggy Clayton

    ReplyDelete
  2. Good morning, Lisa!! These wraps look delicious and interesting series.

    ReplyDelete
  3. Yum! Thanks, Lisa. Happy Friday!

    ReplyDelete
  4. Yummy recipe! Interesting plot.

    ReplyDelete
  5. These books sound wonderful. Thank you for this delightful recipe.

    ReplyDelete